Pre-New Year Grumble

The past few weeks had me drowned in final exams, take-home tasks, and committee assignments. Not to mention a stress caused by a mistake at something which is unfortunately, under my responsibility. Long story short, it cost the committee twice as much the original budget, and for heavens sake i’m yet to find an idea how to cover it up.

For now though, i can finally say that i’ts all over, and i can see that for a month forward i’m going to be free! (well, sort of). Assuming that you can already sense it, yes, i’m making excuses for the two weeks absence of posts.

Yesterday, all the things in my ‘do’ list turned into ‘done’. First thing i did afterwards was running to my favorite craft supply store… just to found out that it was closed for the year end (Oh, the heartbreak…). And just like that, i packed all my (dirty) clothes at my room and went straight home.

Here’s a list of the things i was about to buy though…
1. Rope, preferably white and black by color, thick and medium by size,
2. Rhinestones, and more rhinestones,
3. Chunky chains, in gold, and silver,
4. Pyramid studs, a lot of it for my cousin and i.
I’ll get them all as soon as i come back to Depok! (puts on serious face)

As for new year’s eve, my friend has invited me to come along to her house. It does sounds fun, but ¬† i’m still considering whether i’m going to come, because you know, i can be such a sloth sometimes, and her house is so far away from mine. But i don’t know, it’s just a whip away for spending a new year under the splendid night sky, with delightful dish, fireworks, and laughter.

how about you? what’s your plan for this new year’s eve?

I'd love to hear what you think

