Alive

tea plantation, puncak plateau, cisarua west java

To mark the end of the longest abandonment I’ve ever done to my blog,  firstly I must clarify that I am still breathing and alive.

Secondly, for the sake of your attention span, i’m going to cut the part where i explain how dementor-ish the sixth semester is, and skip along to my latest where-i-stands (beside the bermuda triangle of home-dorm-campus).

One morning last week, i wander around a tea plantation, pre-shower, sweating under the chunky knit i wore on such sunshiny morning, carrying no photography device better than a point-and-shoot camera several years behind the time, and no photographer better than my baby sister,

yet i regret nothing.

puncak plateau, cisarua west javatea plantation, puncak plateau, cisarua west javaladybug, puncak plateau, cisarua west javatea plantation, puncak plateau, cisarua west java\puncak plateau, cisarua west javatea plantation, puncak plateau, cisarua west javatea plantation, puncak plateau, cisarua west javatea plantation, puncak plateau, cisarua west javaRealizing that my love for Scandinavian design is not supported by my surroundings isn’t very difficult. In such a sun-drenched country, whenever you look around, it’s green, vibrant, and annoyingly saturated. When you take a picture outside, monochromatic backdrop can only be achieved through some photoshop touch-ups.

But before proclaiming that i was born in the wrong continent, i need to remember that i wore a chunky sweater when it’s 18°C outside, and considers that showering daily is the norm. Specifically that morning, I also chase sun rays, and excitedly took picture of ladybugs, and wild flowers. Under my black, white, and grey attire, I am all sun and tropical flowers at heart.

And so here i present to you, a place considered too ordinary, i often got it overlooked.

Cisarua, West Java.

 

8 thoughts on “Alive

I'd love to hear what you think

