24 Carats, Well Not Exactly…

1

Imagine that there’s an enormous cloud behind me as i say “Hello readers”, (and ditch the exclamation point too this time)It’s because i feel so demotivated lately and even for myself the reason is still a mystery.
Anyway, i’m going to start this post with a story from my past.
When i was in junior high school, based on a teen magazine which predict that gladiator sandal is the next big thing, i purchased a pair. It was in metallic gold. I didn’t even know fashion back then but i always know that my eyes gleams whenever i see things in gold. Since then, i wear the sandal with every outfit, until it broke beyond repair. When i look back (at my old facebook photo of me wearing it) i realized that it looked tacky. I guess no one just had a heart to tell me that. Despite of the awful styling, i felt amazing whenever i wore them, just like i’m carrying my secret weapon…
So maybe now some metallic gold would brighten up my gloomy day?

23456789101211

images : 1/2/3/4/5/6/7/8/9/10/11/12

Those are some of the use of metallic gold that inspires me. They nailed it perfectly without end up looking like showgirls from vegas, or my tacky self in early teen years…
What do you think? Would you wear them? Let me know, and till next post! :)
PS: Oh, the exclamation point is back, alright!
14 thoughts on “24 Carats, Well Not Exactly…

I'd love to hear what you think

