Early Onset of Quarter Life Crisis

Warning: Shizz about to get real. Skip along if you’re prone to get nauseated from too much feelings.

I used to think that once I am in my 20’s, life would be different. I would already be living my dreams, picking off the fruit of my works and accomplishments. However, here I am. Still living in the same place I used to live in, spending most of my times sleeping or commuting just like how it used to. To top it off, I’m even working on the kind of job I once dread to ever be doing.

February 19, 2017

Now that the deadlines from the clients I work for coming first, I kind of put my own deadlines on the side. I find myself moving in a phase which is set in a way that fulfill the needs of others instead of my own. I ended up feeling like I turn into somebody my little-self was scared she would grow up to become. Time also seems to goes by way too fast I barely have time to savor the moments and reflect.

So here I am, because it’s about time to reflect, and it’s long overdue.

Since the last time I wrote here, there are certain things I am grateful about. My university life was fantastic. I love the lessons I got while I was there, and the people I’ve met along the way. I am also grateful for my family. How we are still intact despite all the dramas. I’m also grateful about how I’m feeling way more comfortable in my own skin.

Millenials are so scared of growing up, and I can see why. We are the hopefuls. We are the generation who is told to dream big and accomplish great things. We are the peterpan who refuse to grow up while getting caught up in what remains of the old system.

A promise I want to keep for my self is this: No matter how old I get, I will not let die my rebel heart. I know what I want and I refuse to forget.

 


 

August 11, 2019

It’s funny that by reading my blog drafts, It’s as if I can have a conversation with myself. Thank you for writing this, Aini from the past. I’m here to tell you that I’m in a much better place right now. I travel a lot more, I get better job, and I even find people who can love me for who I am. I hope this will make you more at peace with yourself.

The last two sentence tho, still stands.

So… until we talk again!

I'd love to hear what you think